German Federal Parliament

Flagge Bundestag
Deutscher Bundestag
German Federal Parliament
Platz der Republik 1
11011 Berlin




The German Bundestag is the federal parliament of the Federal Republic of Germany (lower house).

Together with the Bundesrat (upper house), the Bundestag forms the legislature.

The members of the Bundestag are elected directly by the people every four years.

The Bundestag elects the Federal Chancellor and takes part in the election of the Federal President.

The Bundestag has its seat in the Reichstag building in Berlin-Tiergarten.


License plate
1-1 Licence plate of the President of the Federal Parliament


German Federal Parliament


In the vicinity
France Embassy of France
Pariser Platz 5
EU Representation of the European Commission
Unter den Linden 78
United States Embassy of the United States
Pariser Platz 2
Costa Rica Embassy of Costa Rica
Reinhardtstraße 47 A
Hungary Embassy of Hungary
Unter den Linden 76
Switzerland Embassy of Switzerland
Otto-von-Bismarck-Allee 4A